SMS Towage

Meet The Team

At SMS Towage, every member of our team is passionate about what we do. From our shipmasters to our engineers to our onshore support, each one of us lives, sleeps and breathes towage.

With extensive industry experience behind them, our team of 130 employees take pride in our industry, our vessels and most importantly, our work. The passion of our crews is evident in every aspect of SMS Towage.

By loving the work we do, our crew ensures that our service always comes with a smile and a “can do” attitude. Our vessels are all maintained, cleaned and kept in perfect working order 24 hours a day, 365 days a year and our shipmasters revel in every opportunity to pass on their experience to the next generation.

When our clients work with SMS Towage, every point of contact proves that we are not only up for the task, but we take pride in it. That’s why SMS Towage is always the go-to name for even the most challenging towage operations in the UK.

Paul Escreet

Paul Escreet

Chairman

T: +44 (0)1482 350999
E: pescreet@smstowage.com

Gareth Escreet

Gareth Escreet

Managing Director

T: +44 (0)1482 350999
E: gescreet@smstowage.com

Graham Matthews

Graham Matthews

Commercial Manager

T: +44 (0)1482 350999
E: gmatthews@smstowage.com

Jason Moon

Jason Moon

H.R. Manager

T: +44 (0) 1482 350999

E: jmoon@smstowage.com

Simon Clarke

Simon Clarke

Business Development Manager

T: +44 (0)1482 350999

M:+44 (0) 7701 388059
E: sclarke@smstowage.com

Matt Winney

Matt Winney

Marine Manager/DPA

T: +44 (0)1482 350999
E: mwinney@smstowage.com

Graham Hackney

Graham Hackney

Operations Manager

T: +44 (0)1482 350999
E: ghackney@smstowage.com

Chris Lowe

Chris Lowe

Operations

T: +44 (0)1482 350999
E: clowe@smstowage.com

Vinnie Muir

Vinnie Muir

Operations

T: +44 (0)1482 350999
E: vmuir@smstowage.com

Paul Donkin

Paul Donkin

Technical Manager

T: +44 (0)1482 350999
E: pdonkin@smstowage.com

Ian Forsyth

Ian Forsyth

Engineering Superintendent

T: +44 (0)1482 350999
E: iforsyth@smstowage.com

John Charley

John Charley

Engineering Supt / Port Manager

T: +44 (0)1482 350999
E: jcharley@smstowage.com

Graeme Dixon

Graeme Dixon

Electrical Superintendent

T: +44 (0) 1482 350999

E: gdixon@smstowage.com

Sarah Staples

Sarah Staples

Marine Assistant

T: +44 (0) 1482 350999

E: sstaples@smstowage.com

Sean Eyre

Sean Eyre

Administration Assistant

T: +44 (0) 1482 350999

E: seyre@smstowage.com

SMS Towage Footer Curve

Contact Us

SMS Towage Limited.

Ocean House, Waterside Park,

Livingstone Road, Hessle, East

Yorkshire, England, HU13 0EG

Email:

Humber: +44 (0)1482 350 999

Bristol Channel: +44 (0)1633 920 920

Belfast: +44 (0)28 9018 3333

SMS Towage Ltd is a company registered in England and Wales.
Registration Number: 452 7156 VAT Registration Number: 8166 6071

Website designed and developed
by Prime Creative